Sunday, March 3, 2019

NSW Premier's Literary Awards

I'm delighted to share the good news that Saga Land has been shortlisted for the Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-fiction, part of the 2019 New South Wales Premier's Literary Awards.

The other books shortlisted for this prize are:

Tracker by Alexis Wright

The Trauma Cleaner by Sarah Krasnostein

Axiomatic by Maria Tumarkin

Deep Time Dreaming: Uncovering Ancient Australia by Billy Griffiths

The Erratics by Vicki Laveau-Harvie.

The winning book will be announced at the Awards night on 29 April 2019.